York: 01423 331133   Harrogate: 01423 648648  

What our customers say about us...

I had 3 separate visits to Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions looking for the right car. Ben and his team were very professional and have a vast knowledge of each vehicle. They left you to look at the vehicle at your leisure and didn’t push for a sale. Everything was open and transparent with what you get and possible add ons. Collection was swift with everything in place. The car was given a full MOT, service and valet. I would highly recommend them and will definitely buy from them in the future.

- Gordon D

04-06-2024

I have used this garage twice now to buy a car very help full staff Matt is so helpful from start to finish and good quality vehicles Ax

- Neal D

04-06-2024

Excellent service all round highly recommend, from viewing the car to purchase they were outstanding throughout.

- Darren B

04-06-2024

The service provided was excellent, they went above and beyond to prepare the car, to an almost perfect standard. The kind of service which would encourage me to use them again and again.

- Stewart B

04-06-2024

Great efficient service. Good communication. Excellent car. Would happy return to Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions for my next vehicle.

- Liam L

04-06-2024

A very efficient and professional service from Julian. Explained everything , completed all the checks and paperworkon time. I’m delighted with my new car. Thank you

- Pauline S

04-06-2024

Excellent service, first class knowledge of the trade.dealt with professionaly . Answered all our questions and made the whole process feel like they cared. We would certainly buy from them again.

- Gary B

04-05-2024

Everything went very smoothly for us no problems whatsoever they did everything they said they would to make the car perfect and would use them again and definitely recommend them

- Garry E

04-05-2024

Buying a car from Yorkshire vehicle solutions Young joe was very professional and pleasnt to deal with. His knowledge of the vehicle i wanted was really very good. He was effecient and helpful in all aspects and speedy with the paperwork.

- Michael S

04-05-2024

Amazing service 10/10 The service was amazing, i had dealt with Stephen Halmonroyd and he was very professional and helpful during the purchase and also when i went to collect the car. He made everything easy and the whole experience was great. Would recommend 10/10

- Daniel B

04-05-2024

Excellent Service - 5 Stars I would highly recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Their service has been above and beyond, a 5 star experience. Really pleased with the vehicle.

- Andrew D

04-05-2024

Friendly, not pushy. Great facilities and a good range of stock. After a disastrous visit to my local main dealer to view a car this was a refreshing change as to what buying a used car should be like. Stock is well kept and browsing is not challenged by pushy salesforce. When you want to engage it's friendly and well informed. All in all, I would 100% recommend to anyone

- Pete I

04-05-2024

Ben was a lovely sale's man. Right from seeing the car online and to picking it up we had an easy laid back experience. They always answered the phone and kept us up to date. On collection day everything went smoothly. Very friendly and polite. Great service all round. I would recommend to my family and friends.

- Susan S

04-05-2024

Quality cars, professional service. I would return for my next purchase and recommend them to anyone.

- Gareth R

04-05-2024

Great Service! Quick and Efficient and reliable cars at affordable prices Joe was great help in helping me source a car that fitted my needs. He was quick and efficient and provided updates constantly so I was always in the loop. Any questions or concerns I had were answered and I left the garage extremely happy. The car is everything I expected and much more. I just wanted to give my thanks to Joe and the company as it was a great service as whole.

- Trey O

03-04-2024

A very easy exerience I had a very easy experience, it was my first time using any kind of finance service on a car, everything was explained clearly and went through smoothly.

- Owyn W

03-04-2024

Excellent Service Excellent Service. Fast Delivery in a very tight time frame. Everything as promised and advertised. Highly Recommend.

- Martin B

03-04-2024

Great Service from start to finish My intial contact was through email, prompt response time (office hours) and the information I required. I subsequently visited them to view the car, I was given the keys and left to look around whilst my car was valued. I took the car out for a test drive and then discussed the offer. Ben was friendly and professional throughout the whole process.. I would highly recommend them.

- Steven C

03-04-2024

Dealing with Matt at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was so easy.He was always available to take my call, very helpful and very professional. Would certainly recommend these guys, I travelled from the south of England, great selection of cars too - think this one’s a keeper! 😅

- Nick W

04-03-2024

Ben was honest and straightforward what more can you ask for , i would recommend buying from Yorkshire vehicle solutions

- Andrew W

04-03-2024

The staff at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They made the purchase of my Range Rover smooth and easy from my perspective. The car is in great condition and I am enjoying driving it.

- David C

04-03-2024

Excellent service from start to finish. I highly recommend this dealership. When we first went to look at a car I liked they left us alone until we wanted to ask more. We were later phoned with some further information requested but not contacted again until I got back in touch.Joe did all he could to get the car ready ASAP for me but they were not letting it go until they were completely satisfied, which I was very impressed with. I love my new car; a great car for a great price.

- Georgina W

04-03-2024

Totally recommend this dealer. Seamless transaction from start to finish, great care was taken to ensure my son received the car he wanted, in the best possible condition.

- Mark T

04-03-2024

Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions a trustworthy place to buy you vehicles. Absolutely first class service from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions as usual. Matt, Becky and Josh are always so friendly and helpful. We have purchased 3 cars already this year from them! Plus 5 vehicles in 2022! We wouldn't go anywhere else for our cars! 17 vehicles purchased by our family from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions since 2016!! Many thanks. The Hartleys. X

- Claire H

04-03-2024

Extremely welcoming and laid back. Very knowledgeable and no label readers, I couldn’t ask for a better experience when buying a car. Couldn’t recommend them enough.

- George L

04-03-2024

Brilliant customer service from start to finish from Josh & Joe , joe kept me informed with everything that was happening regarding the mot and a couple of other bits throughout the week and made sure I could collect the my new car on the Saturday cheers boys 👍

- James V

05-02-2024

Professional, relaxed and friendly service from start to finish! Julian was professional and friendly from our first meeting, he made the whole process of buying the car a pleasure. We were given the space and time to inspect the car at our own pace, there was never any sales pressure and he was very open, honest and knowledgeable throughout.

- Claire F

05-02-2024

From the initial viewing of the vehicle to the completion of the sale and taking the vehicle, Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions first class , they are family business as ourselves and value their customers.

- Ron S

05-02-2024

Really friendly and helpful staff, process was super smooth and quick. Would certainly use again and recommend.

- Louise H

05-02-2024

Brilliant service from beginning to end. I visited in between Christmas and New Years, Julian was very welcoming and knowledgeable. The whole process was very straight forward, will definitely recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions to friends and family.

- Samuel B

05-02-2024

Very satisfied with the service provided by this company, all pre delivery work was completed and ontime, the salesperson (Steve) was very efficient and all paperwork was completed without any issues, thank you.

- Keith K

05-02-2024

No pressure, lots of help, straight forward purchase, great service. Made the purchase simple with all the help asked for. Seamless from start to finish.

- David F

05-02-2024

Professional and efficient service. Couldn’t have asked for any better service and made the experience of buying a car easy

- George R

05-02-2024

Excellent service from start to finish, dealing with Ben who who was very professional, friendly and attentive. I am also receiving great aftercare even after the sale, highly recommended it was a pleasure doing business.

- Ian E

05-02-2024

Excellent customer service all the way through the buying process, car exactly as advertised, couldn't ask for any more.

- Seth H

05-02-2024

Yorkshire vehicle solution is my favourite car dealer I’ve been buying cars from them for a long time and still many more years ahead I will be. All the staff are very helpful and always helped me if I need anything like car service and many more things I would recommend this dealer to any one Harrogate branch and York as well

- Wayne B

04-12-2023

fantastic company never met a company like it,fantastic ssrvice and kept fully informed,julian went above and beyond,would recommend them to anybody

- Justin B

04-12-2023

Honesty, trust and great customer service - rare to find! Joe at YVS Harrogate was absolutely superb from start to finish, assisting me with my purchase of a BMW 320i. From the first phone call enquiry Joe was polite, attentive, honest and helpful. He went to great lengths to send me a personal 10 minute walk around video of the car - pointing out every tiny detail, good and bad. This meant I was confident to put a deposit down before visiting to view the car in person. I then went to meet Joe and test drive the car. Once I committed to buying the car Joe made sure everything was perfect before collection, going the extra mile to replace a damaged door seal with a genuine new part. On the search for this car I came across many garages who were rude, pushy and didn't seem to want to help at all. Joe's customer service and honesty filled me with confidence and that is very important on such a big purchase. I'd recommend YVS Harrogate to anyone looking to buy a car who values great service, honesty and trust. I really couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks Joe - I'm over the moon with the car.

- Darrell B

04-12-2023

Excellent customer service from start to finish, great communication all the way through. Car was presented immaculately and has proved to be an excellent purchase. Highly Recommended

- Michael W

04-12-2023

Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions were outstanding from initial enquiry right through the sale process. Ed dealt with my sale and I couldn’t speak highly enough of him and the team. No pressure sales, no forecourt hassle which was exactly what we wanted. I received an excellent part exchange offer and collected my new car (which was immaculate) within the week. We will definitely use Yorkshire vehicle solutions again in the future. First class service.

- Drew T

06-11-2023

Top quality service from the moment I arrived After seeing the car online, an Audi A4 Avant and driving down to see it I was greeted by Ben who was polite & professional but not pushy. After checking the car out I arranged to return with my wife on the BH Monday for a test drive. A deal was done which suited all involved and ended up buying the car which was serviced and any little imperfections were corrected prior to me collecting it. The best experience I have had when buying a used car. I cannot recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Ltd enough

- Steve D

06-11-2023

Amazing customer service, everything was prepared to a really high standard and hassle free, will definitely use again in the future!!

- Seher B

06-11-2023

VW Transporter - highly recommended I recently purchased my transporter van from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions in Harrogate. A smooth and trouble free process and exceptionally happy with the vehicle. Highly recommended with a professional client orientated outlook.

- Scott M

06-11-2023

Made to feel like a family member Great service and felt well looked after like a family member. Joe was brilliant arranged for car to be mot and serviced and collected on time on the date we had arranged had 2 new tyres a new battery and pads and discs all round at there expense, only down side was felt my car was worth a bit more than I got but end of day that was my choice. Would recommend this garage to anyone. I’ve had the car 4 weeks now and love it joe did say he would give me a call after 2 weeks to see how I was getting on with it but that call never came, but everything seems to be fine with car for now that is. Thanks again Joe and all you guys at Yorkshire vehicle solutions keep doing what your doing and looking after your customers this is how car garages should be run!!!

- Nick T

06-11-2023

My experience with Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was very good from start to finish they were very very helpful, Julian the salesman was excellent he wasn’t pushy and arranged everything for us giving us a very fair price for our old car and the detailing on our new one was exceptional all in all we had a very good experience and wouldn’t hesitate to deal with them again.

- Kevin H

03-10-2023

Efficient, Friendly & Comfortable Service Julian, and the guys down at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions, were really helpful in helping me source my new car. The service was excellent from start to finish. Initially, I was sent a personalised video. We soon scheduled a visit and test drive of the vehicle, which was easily arranged over the phone. The car didn’t disappoint! I decided the car was for me same day, and got the ball rolling. I had a strict deadline, which was more than fulfilled. From enquiry, to prep, to collection was all in around 5 days!

- Spencer A

03-10-2023

Professional and prestige Friendly professional approach and everything was done quickly and easily. Car was fairly priced and immaculate

- Jamie C

03-10-2023

We dealt with Stephen, he was very helpful. Excellent communication. We felt the car was great value and impressed with the full vehicle check and the aftercare.

- Melanie D

04-09-2023

honestly one of the best customer service I’ve had Customer service was brilliant very professional and honest ! Couldn’t have asked for a smoother transaction when buying my truck. Constant updates regarding every step until handover.

- Aaron W

04-09-2023

Our first contact was with Ben who supplied information and answered questions before arranging a viewing. On the day of viewing we were given the keys and allowed a test drive on our own. No heavy sales pitch. The car had a few minor issues which we were told would be rectified prior to sale, which they were. Car was as described, probably better than described. There was no movement on price and I felt a weak part exchange allowance. On saying this the car was keenly priced anyway and I achieved a very satisfactory price for my own car through a private sale. We were informed there would be a 10 day to two week period before we could collect the car due to the minor issues needing attention, it was worth the wait. All in all a very good buying experience. I would certainly use Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions again and would have no issues in recommending them to others.

- John H

03-08-2023

Great to deal with. Very easy. Was a pleasure to deal with YVS Ltd would definitely recommend to buy your car from here. Picked up my Black RS7 and it looked brand new wow. Thank you Ben. Ben also managed to get my car ready for me 4 days prior to originally planned.

- Damien M

03-08-2023

I purchase a vehicle from YVS 2 weeks ago. Edward dealt with my initial enquiry about the vehicle. He was very polite and informed me on everything I wanted to know about the vehicle and also emailed me a detailed video. The points I really liked about this experience. 1 I was never pressured with hard sell tactics. 2 Edward and Ben were totally honest on all they said about the car. 3 The whole process was a breeze. I completed the purchase with Edward on site who was a really nice guy. The way this company operate is good old fashioned business, upfront and honest. A rarety these days. Would 100% recommend this company and would use again in the future. Thanks again to all at YVS for making me welcome. Mick

- Mick R

03-07-2023

Excellent service from Yorkshire Car Solutions at Harrogate. Particular thanks go to Stephen for his knowledge, attention to detail and overall professionalism. Really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, and he made the whole experience smooth and straightforward. The car itself was exactly as described, and does what it says on the tin! Competitively priced too. Would definitely recommend.

- Tony S

03-07-2023

Such an easy process from start to finish. Can highly recommend We dealt with Ben, the whole process was dealt with very efficiently, nothing was too much trouble

- Gary C

03-07-2023

Absolutely 1st class service from Matt and the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. I bought a Maserati GranCabrio - superb car delivered in perfect condition at a very reasonable price. Particularly impressed with Matt following up a week or so after purchase to check I was happy. I am.

- Charles D

10-06-2023

Brilliant company. Car was great and looked like new on picking up from showroom. Staff helpfull .

- Trevor B

10-06-2023

Very good service from start to finish. No messing or frills. Just got on with the sale. Would definitely recommend. Very helpful staff.

- Raymond R

10-06-2023

I found the service excellent ,the vehicle was as described ,there were a few minor problems but these were addressed immediately I would not hesitate to recommend  this operation  to anyone 

- Edward H

05-05-2023

Excellent car dealer Great customer service, helpful and no pressure to buy anything. Little things I pointed out on car were sorted with no issues whatsoever. Will be buying from them in future when I need a new car

- Shane C

05-05-2023

Extremely satisfied with YHV . Amazing professional with care for customer Thankyou so much . From start till the day car was was to be picked up was excellent experience. Choose the car went to see the car Ben was amazing pin pointing the small defects as he explained every car goes through checks before it’s ready . This particular car is not ready yet. He got the car ready with wheels refurbs service and mot and kept us informed by every step . Altough I was quite pushy but he make sure the car was spot on. Finally the day I was picking the car got the car valeted but slight issue happened with with fuel tank opener and he asked if you want us to get it resolved or they can book it with dealer and I can take it . I opted to take it myself and took the car myself . And it was sorted free of cost for me . This particular car was the cheapest on the auto trader with the specs as well. All the cars are cheaper than other plus top specs . Amazing I am really happy with the car and extremely statisfied with the YVS services . I ll defo recommend to my friend family and colleagues. I will always be purchasing my cars from them for sure . Very professional. Thankyou once again Yorkshire vehicle solution .

- Farrukh A

05-05-2023

Really professional Such a friendly and helpful garage. Brought a car from them and it was so quick and easy they honestly couldn’t do enough so professional. Thanks Ben for all your help.

- Maria M

05-05-2023

In 20+ car purchases, new and used, the best. Excellent service from Ben. From the moment we arrived he was welcoming and knowledgeable about the car. Video sent before arriving, on initial enquiry. It wasn’t prepped yet and he pointed out all the minor corrections they agreed to make prior to collection before inviting me to point anything else out. Test drive permitted with my wife. No hard sell at any point. Friendly service and helpful communication throughout the process. Everything about them was open, honest, transparent and welcoming. The car was very realistically priced, On collecting the car it was beyond my expectation. I love cars but I hate buying them- Ben and Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions made this transaction easy.

- Matthew Y

05-05-2023

A lovely quality car, that was very well presented and met the description as advertised. No pressure from Ben to buy, and everything we agreed at the point of sale was completed. Would happily buy again. Thank you.

- Robin E

05-04-2023

Very pleased with my vehicle and the buying process. Ben couldn’t have been more helpful and has a professional and friendly manner. They make the car buying process simple and enjoyable. Thanks Yorkshire Vehicle Solution

- Clive R

05-04-2023

Vehicle Solution's in Yorkshire were very polite and responded to my questions about the vehicle I was Interested in. I part exchanged my vehicle and was very impressed with the presentation of the vehicle I purchased, would highly recommend this car dealer .

- Brian J

05-04-2023

The service I received was excellent from Ed. He answered all the questions I posed, sent me videos of the vehicle upon request and even demonstrated functions that I was not sure of. The whole process was made simple and fuss free and I couldn't be happier with my car.

- Hamdan Y

05-04-2023

I found the exact car that I've been looking for, it was in immaculate condition and very reasonably priced. Josh was fantastic at everything he did, he kept me well informed with everything and collecting the car was easy and simple, I would highly recommend them to anyone. Great collection of car too.

- Vaughn H

05-04-2023

It was good service from the start Ben took me through all the pros and cons made sure every thing run smoothly. Made contact with me regularly about the different stages the car goes through right to me picking the car up it was pristine well done to you all thank you.

- Trevor H

03-03-2023

Edward looked after the whole transaction pefectly and did everything he said he would. Prompt service throughout. He phoned back promptly. Honest and straightforward to deal with and the car was as described and delivered in top condition. It was prepared and cleaned properly. No pressure sales too

- Anthony M

03-03-2023

I could be accused of being biased as I have known Matt since he was a teenager, however I have seen him build up his business from the beginning to the successful and well thought of one that it is now. I think one of the most stressful things in buying a car is hoping you get one from somebody that is honest, trustworthy and will also deal properly with any after sales problems. I have bought a few cars from Matt and can safely say he is all of these. For my recent purchase, when I saw that he had taken a car in part exchange that fitted what I was looking for, I was very happy and got in contact straight away. The next day I took the car for a test drive. I was able to do this and look at the car at my leisure and without any pressure. After the test drive I agreed to buy the car, Matt having offered a very good deal and gone through what checks he would do and what repairs he would make if required. Upon taking possession of the car, although it was 8 years old, Matt had made sure it looked immaculate. I would definitely recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions to anybody looking to buy a used car.

- David S

03-03-2023

I've waited three months just in case I was sold a dud. Far, far from it The car has been completely trouble free. Delivered fault free with a clean MOT, no advisories. All the after sales care promised has been delivered. For example one of the keys didn't work so they ordered and paid for a new key at my local Mercedes dealership, doing all the liaison and keeping me fully in the loop. Would certainly recommend.

- Graham S

03-02-2023

From start to finish, Edward and his team made the whole process seamless and efficient with the best discount already negotiated into their advertised price. The vehicle was immaculate and as listed, with the most stringent of performance tests undertaken before the vehicle was ready for collection.

- Michael F

03-02-2023

Excellent service. Great cars,great prices and great customer experience. I chose YVS after reading so many positive reviews and it proved to be the right choice. I dealt with Ben who was professional, courteous and kept me well informed throughout. Can't recommend them enough. Thank you for going the extra mile.

- Tony E

03-02-2023

Very helpful, concise and hassle free experience. From first enquiry to collection of my new car all was taken care of by Edward who new his stuff and guided the process seamlessly.

- David R

05-12-2022

The whole experience with Steve and the company was amazing from start to finish. Will definitely use them again in the future.

- Elaine H

05-12-2022

Great service with a quick turnaround. My car purchase and part exchange was super easy and pain free. Alex G kept me updated and informed of any progress and was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend.

- Shaun S

05-12-2022

Top Cars and top service As before when buying a previous car you seem to have a great deal to choose from on the forecourt and a great sales team to help. Not the pushy ones all over you as soon as you turn up just knowledgeable and friendly. Arranged a finance package and did a thorough hand over when the car was ready. A pleasure to deal with.

- Russell A

11-11-2022

E92 m3 one of 500 Amazing service from Ben the transaction of buying the car was simple and straightforward will definitely use again in the future thank you Yorkshire vechicle solutions

- Suleman B

11-11-2022

Outstanding Service I cannot recommend Yorkshire Vehicles more highly. Right from my first enquiry, to the non-pushy/aggressive way they handled the then subsequent purchase of my car. Matt was helpful, knowledgable, efficient, kind and professional every step of the way.

- Charlotte S

11-11-2022

A Superb Buying Experience From Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions My experience with Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was superb from my initial enquiry to collecting my car. I dealt with Ben who handled my enquiry with ease and professional courtesy, he neither rushed or pushed me into making a decision. The preparation of the vehicles prior to collection were second to none. Everything progressed smoothly throughout the buying process and even following the collection of my car, I received a call from Ben, who called to ask if everything was alright with the vehicle and to contact him if I experienced any issues.

- Kevin L

11-11-2022

Number 1 for car sales Looking for the right car is never easy, but Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions make is so easy, Massive selection of quality used cars of all shapes and sizes within everyone's budget. Hassle free professional service all the way, you feel like your being look after as their only customer, nothing is to much trouble and you are informed in detail throughout the whole process..I've had 3 cars from them now sold by matt. The sales team are Pleasant friendly and who go above and beyond to get you the right car at the right price . The level of after service as well is second to none. I can't rate them highly enough, I wouldn't trust any other car sales like I do Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Would be my first and last stop when comes to up grading again in the future.

- Mark W

11-11-2022

Absolutely brilliant This car dealer/showroom is excellent. Extremely friendly staff, very knowledgable and helpful. I cannot recommend them enough 👍👍👍👍

- Callum S

05-10-2022

Amazing service, Josh helped me purchase my new car recently, talked me through the process, kept me well informed and turn my new car around very quickly. Top quality car dealer.

- Sebastain C

05-10-2022

Super fast service, really friendly and helpful, absolutely not your typical car sales guys which is so refreshing! My family have used these guys before and we’ll definitely look to use them again - would highly recommend.

- Rachel T

05-10-2022

From start to finish the experience at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was excellent. Matt was so helpful and accommodating, and the after sales care is exceptional. I couldn't recommend them enough and would definitely buy another car off them. I am loving my Bentley Continental GT Super sports and have got amazing value for money.

- Jayne T

10-08-2022

Friendly, Helpful and Professional Recently bought a new car, picked up in immaculate condition, very easy transaction and Ed was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely return.

- Andrew S

10-08-2022

Quality customer service and top class vehicles, highly recommended. Great customer service, car prepared to excellent standard for pickup, sales and after sales all top notch. Highly recommended dealer.

- Nicholas K

10-08-2022

Will definitely purchase a vehicle again from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Extremely professional from the moment I enquired about the vehicle I purchased all the way through to the handover of the vehicle, can not thank Ben enough.

- Michael D

10-08-2022

Previous reviews say it all. From walking onto the premises everything was ideal - left to wander amongst quality cars at your leisure. Paul introduced himself and the rest is history. He managed everything professionally, kept me up to date in all aspects. A couple of weeks later picked up an immaculately presented Range Rover. Many thanks YVS.

- Anonymous

10-08-2022

Strongly recommend YVS Competitive pricing. Professional, friendly and efficient service service. Clear explanations throughout the purchase process.

- Nicholas H

10-08-2022

Suddenly changing my car became a pleasure! Having previously dealt with the very large car warehouses it was a real pleasure to buy from a strong independent. No pushy sales team, nobody trying desperately to sell me everything I don’t want. Good part exchange allowance and no expense spared in preparing the car I was buying. Would definitely recommend them.

- John H

10-08-2022

Dealt with Edward at YVS who couldn't be more helpful. Couple of issues with the porsche we were buying but were quickly resolved with Edwards help. Definitely not a pushy salesman. Thanks YVS

- David W

10-08-2022

Completely smooth transaction ,traded in my vehicle - drove away in a nearly new vehicle - fantastic staff , very helpful would recommend & will be using in the future

- Scott U

10-08-2022

Friendly,informative sales staff with a no pressure attitude.car is excellent,I’m really pleased with it.

- Gary H

10-08-2022

This is the fourth car we have bought from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions (3 from York and this one from the new Harrogate site) great service and another nice motor!

- Andrew B

10-08-2022

Excellent customer service, very patient and helpful, no pressure at all. Left us alone to look over and test drive the vehicle. Both Paul and Josh were very easy to talk to and answered all our questions about the car in full and made us feel very relaxed. When picking the car up it was very well valeted and presented. Hence our five star review.Thank you to all of the team.

- Martyn D

10-08-2022

I have just bought a Mercedes a180 sport which is brilliant this is not the first car I have had from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions I always use them as they are a garage you can trust nothing to much trouble and always look after me and never get the hard sell like other dealers.

- Nigel J

10-08-2022

Excellent communication throughout the process from initial questions, organising a viewing, post purchase inspection and final collection. Everyone I dealt with was polite and approachable which gave the dealership a very professional yet friendly feeling. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them if a vehicle catches your eye.

- Michael S

10-08-2022

Vehicle well presented a few minor issues were dealt with out any fuss.communication very good and kept informed all the time Straight forward to deal with would buy from again

- Timothy P

10-08-2022

Excellent service and response and when a couple of issues were found after collection they were resolved without any problems, would definitely go back again.

- Chris V

10-08-2022

Very rarely would I ever give five stars having bought a car, but in this case it is well deserved! Everything about the experience was great, from initial enquiry by phone, through test driving to the actual purchase itself. And I am very happy with the Hyundai I bought! Thanks everyone, especially Gemma!

- Andy W

05-05-2022

Second time I've bought a car from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions and I'd highly recommend to anyone. The guys here are fantastic. I dealt with Steve and Gemma and they create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere with zero hassle. There's a great range of cars and they're all really well sourced and extremely well presented.

- Anthony L

05-05-2022

Excellent, service and advice from all the staff at the Harrogate showroom. Steve was very patient and polite even though I changed my mind numerous times as to which car I should choose. So many lovely cars with great spec Collection was seamless and the car immaculately valeted. All in all an excellent buying experience. I would not hesitate to be a returning customer… in fact I already have my eye on an additional vehicle.

- Tamara H

05-05-2022

Second Porsche from YVS and loving it. Matt is hands down the best car dealer around. Very knowledgable and always has the best cars with the best specifications. Would highly recommend.

- Scott J

05-05-2022

From the very first text to agreeing a sale and then completing the viewing and collection. Really felt I was a special customer. The car was immaculate and so is the customer service. Well done Matt and the team you should be proud of the business.

- Adrian D

05-05-2022

The quality and selection of cars must be seen if you are looking for that something special. From when we arrived till we picked up our new car was excellent, never felt pressured and all the small items we wanted fixed were fixed. Will certainly visit the garage again

- Anthony M

05-05-2022

We would definitely buy another car from this company, the sales staff are genuine people, not like the main dealers robot salesmen who only have corporate figures in their minds, we found the guys at Yorkshire to be very helpful in choosing the right car for our needs, and with an excellent choice at not over priced figures, and they gave us the best part exchange price out of the three garages we talked to. The car is everything they said it would be, we are very pleased with their attitude and service, you can trust them.

- Dave R

05-05-2022

Highly recommended Great service, very easy going and no pushy sales tactics. Thanks to Ed who handled my sale, nothing was too much trouble and he even contacted the dealer for me with some queries I had. The car is in stunning condition and exactly as described, they clearly take pride in the vehicles that they sell. Warranty was reasonably priced as well, cheaper than most others I was quoted. Very happy customer and would recommend these guys to anybody!

- Andrew N

09-03-2022

Exemplary customer service, highly recommended !! Absolute fantastic customer service from start to finish. Kept me updated and did everything they said they would. Highly recommended, big shout out to Ben who dealt with me from start to finish. It’s five stars from me

- Dameion S

09-03-2022

Professional, friendly & excellent service  A fantastic experience from start to finish. When we went to collect our new car - and handover our old one - Matt was able to answer any questions we had. Very professional, helpful and just made the whole process so much easier for us. We love our new car, thank you! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Yorkshire vehicle Solutions.

- Anna H

09-03-2022

Professional, friendly and excellent garage, A+++ service Excellent service from parking up to look at there vehicles to purchasing a car, and then collecting it. When we arrived to view the car’s there was no pushy salesman hovering around , then after we had seen a couple of cars we liked Matt was so helpful he gave us the keys for the car’s we liked to let us look at them at our own leisure, if we needed any info we asked and was told everything we needed to know. When we went back to collect our new car the handover was so easy and straight forward, we will definitely purchase another vehicle from here again, thanks to everyone for making it safe, easy and most of all enjoyable in buying our new car. Well done guys.

- Anthony P

09-03-2022

Exceptional Service  I purchased a 2012 Hilux from Ben at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions in October 2021. He made the buying process exceptionally easy, sending pictures and videos of the vehicle on request, knowledgeably answering any questions I had. I was allowed to throughly inspect and drive the vehicle and any defects were rectified before collection. We are now three months into ownership and couldn’t be happier with our purchase. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ben and Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions, I will certainly be in touch with Ben next time I’m looking to change.

- James D

09-03-2022

An excellent car buying experience. As an overseas student, buying a car in the UK for the first time was very challenging. But Edward was very professional and patient and made the whole car buying process very easy, it was fantastic! They took great care of the car, cleaned it up very well, serviced it and did the MOT before I collect the car. The price of the car was also very reasonable. For an international student, I am really lucky to have come here to buy a car, it was an honour. Thank you YVS and thanks again Edward for your friendly help

- Yufeng D

09-03-2022

I recently bought my Range Rover vogue - I dealt with BEN _ N - from Yorkshire vehicle solutions On the initial call I knew I wanted the car and I had a part exchange to put towards the vehicle Ben was so extremely helpful and he got the ball rolling very quickly All vehicle information was sent over including an in depth video - the age and details of the car were spot on and the video was very honest including any scratches etc that was on the car The process took a while due to my V5 being lost in the post due to my address not being changed (my fault) I kept Ben updated and they kept the car for me until I recieved the new v5 which did take 6 weeks - They are a garage of their word and I could not recommend them enough I collected the car and it was in pristine condition for the age of the vehicle it honestly felt like a new car even the inside no age related marks just a very well looked after car They sell very good priced car I searched all over and I found Yorkshire vehicle solutions to be the fairest price and not trying to rip customers off I would recommended these guys to anybody

- Connor C

09-03-2022

High quality business. 100% recommend!  This is a high quality business and I highly recommend to buy your vehicle here. From the moment I reached out the first time to when I drove of the lot was a high quality experience. Steve is one of the kindest and most professional sales executives I have experienced. He even picked me up from the train station.

- Ferdinand B

09-03-2022

An extremely professional and friendly service I was extremely impressed with their level of professionalism and I did not feel pressurised to purchase. All the points which I raised were considered and action taken promptly. A very friendly and efficient service throughout and I would return again, if another purchase was required.

- Richard O

09-03-2022

" DELIGHTED " ! After 12 yrs of trouble free motoring in my 07 BMW 520D , I thought it might be time at my age 72 to " upgrade some "... A friend of mine who is extremely " pedantic " to say the least ( & a Ferrari owner to boot ! ) bought a fab BMW 6 series of YVS at York a couple of years back & really extolled the virtues of this company....most unusual for him !! ... So after trawling the net for younger 5 series I suddenly spotted this one at YVS Harrogate....it ticked all the boxes which I'd desired and currently after a months driving I love it to bits... Did a part ex slightly sad to see old faithfull go , but was happy with the deal overall. Steve & Josh were very easy & relaxing to deal with & the whole experience was a pleasure....the coffee was good also ! They dealt with all the paperwork / admin effectively & kept us well informed throughout the transaction & finally sorted out the re registration. I would not hesitate to recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions in the future.

- Roger H

09-03-2022

A car dealer to go back to. Over my three transactions the staff have always been courteous, honest and up front which makes a refreshing change in comparison to some larger car dealers.

- Granville F

09-03-2022

Brilliant service, didn’t harass you let you look around, I knew what I wanted from seeing the car on auto trader. The whole experience was brilliant would definitely recommend, josh was brilliant and so was Vicky. When we came to pick it up helped me changing the kids car seats over and was speaking the kids also. Couldn’t fault what so ever

- Lisa W

09-03-2022

Pleasant buying experience  Bought a BMW 2 series from these guys a few weeks ago. Pleasantly laid back, hassle free, no pressure. Lots of quality cars to choose from. Test drive (unaccompanied) available straightaway on production of ID. Car ready when they said it would be, serviced and valeted very well. Decent price.

- Dave B

09-03-2022

Great service with a smile Polite and informative service from very pleasant and helpful staff who made us feel our business was important to them and in no way were they pushy.

- Simon W

09-03-2022

Great selection and good service. I was delighted to find a high spec version of the car I was looking for at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions who seemed to have a good selection of prestige vehicles on site. The whole purchase was made very simple by the salesman who kept in touch at each step. I was able to test drive the vehicle on the day, which was found to be in excellent running order. Finance could be arranged if I required it, but I used my own facility and with help from the salesman at YVS the transaction took place within 24hours. The car was prepared to 'good as new' standard and supplied with an unexpected fresh MOT, ahead of the usual deadline. I collected it by using the nearby railway station for convenience. The team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions were very friendly and I am very pleased with my purchase and the price. I would definitely use them again.

- Roger S

16-11-2021

Excellent service! The whole experience with Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was faultless and we're thrilled with our new car. Edward was helpful and professional throughout the process and I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again.

- Melanie W

16-11-2021

Fantastic service from a friendly team! After having a great experience with them last year, the time came to change my car again and there was no one else I wanted to deal with. No pressure, honesty and a fantastic, friendly service.

- Adam O

16-11-2021

We will definitely be back! The team were great helping us find the car we wanted at a time when cars were flying off the forecourts quicker than they possibly ever have before. There were a few marks on the car which they were more than happy to fix up for us. The valet of the car was outstanding. Customer service was second to non and they couldn't have been more helpful!

- Christine T

16-11-2021

I would like to highly recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions at Harrogate,excellent service ,no pushy salesmen ,I dealt with STEVE ,he was very helpful and dealt with all paperwork efficiently .I purchased a lexus IS 250 C Limited edition and I am highly pleased with it ,would definitely use the company again,highly satisfied..

- Gloria S

16-11-2021

A great quality and fair service. I've been really happy with the new car. Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions provided a smooth hassle free service. I didn't feel pressured at any time during the process and the sales person was friendly but gave us lots of time and space to look around the car and make our own decisions. The trade in was easy and I got a good fair market price for my old car. The car I bought from them was well prepared and great quality, and I've been very happy with it since I bought it. I think that the car was also priced accurately.

- Daniel J

16-11-2021

Reliable local dealership A very friendly, proactive and helpful service as had been suggested by the other reviews I had read. Josh was attentive before, during, and after the purchase.

- Nick C

16-11-2021

Delighted with the car and the friendly efficient service we received. A big thank you to Joe and Josh. Would highly recommend and definitely use again.

- Ian S

16-11-2021

Excellent service, a pleasure to deal with, and a very fair price. A nice car at a very fair price, a great experience all round. The salesperson that I dealt with was great throughout the whole process. My initial enquiry was responded to very quickly, a very comprehensive video review was provided the same day, and when I viewed the car it was exactly as described. I was able to spend as much time as I wanted with the car with no pressure, the test drive went great, all the paperwork and service history was present as described, and the price was very fair for the vehicle. The minor additional work (fresh MOT, software update to Sat Nav) was done promptly, and communication was always followed up exactly when promised. The car was beautifully prepared and ready for collection when we had agreed. The whole process was very smooth from start to finish, and I was very happy with everything. (Additional note : the Covid preparations were excellent, including distancing, face masks, hand sanitiser, screens at the desks, sanitising the vehicles etc. Could not be faulted at all)

- Dave P

16-11-2021

A worthwhile experience and a pleasure doing business... The whole experience, from the first phone call to picking up the car was excellent. I really would recommend the whole sales team who were just super helpful and polite.

- Debra R

16-11-2021

Brilliant company, very professional and polite, looked after us from start to finish, was not pushy salesman. Edward was fantastic. I would definitely recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions York

- Marilyn B

16-11-2021

I recently bought my fabulous new Discovery from the least non pushy car sales man I've ever met !!! Paul was very professional, easy to contact, very helpful and a lovely touch had my new number plates made up, complete surprise. Thank you again. Would definitely recommend.

- Sharon L

16-11-2021

We chose to collect the car we had bought in person from their showroom in Harrogate. Car was as described, serviced and ready to go. There was a hiccup on the payment process but the staff went above and beyond to sort it out. Would definitely buy our next car from them.

- William E

09-09-2021

Purchased a jaguar XE-S from Ben here at YVS and had a better them main dealer experience. He sent me a personal walk around video, spotted small inperfesions on the wheels (most would hide) and then refurbished with out me even asking. The car was fully serviced and MOT before i collected it. Very personal and engaging service and will for sure be returning despite the 250mile distance. Thank you Ben

- Stuart B

09-09-2021

Really impressive customer service, attention to detail and friendly interactions. I purchased a Jaguar XK from YVS and Ben from the team was happy to attend to the minor fixes and put a fresh year's MOT on the vehicle for me. Dealt with the part exchange and private number plate for me also.

- Ewan J

09-09-2021

Ben at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was very helpful and answered every email and telephone call promptly without fail. All communication was accurate and when I arrived at the garage, the car was exactly as described - including the little things that are inevitably not perfect in a 9-year-old car. It is so refreshing to deal with a car dealer who is honest and upfront about what they are selling! (Previously, I had a bad experience with another dealer who wasted my time and petrol.) I now have the car that I was looking for and the whole process of buying it could not have been easier. I am very happy indeed!

- Alistair H

09-09-2021

Friendly, easy firm to deal with. Communication was great and the vehicle was thoroughly checked, serviced and cleaned before collection. Very professional and no off putting pushy salespeople either.

- Tom L

09-09-2021

Couldn’t of asked for a better service! This was my first time buying a car myself, and Matt made it so easy. The process was straight forward from the beginning, straight through to the car collection. The car was in amazing condition, and freshly cleaned for me arriving. My experience with Yorkshire Solutions was 5 star and i would recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Thanks to Matt and the team for the top class service !

- Nicola M

09-09-2021

Love my new car.. Matt over at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions is fantastic, left us to look around, no pressure... answered any questions that we had! Got the car all sorted ready for when we asked for it! I will definitely recommend and even go back for my next car! Excellent experience!

- Emma L

09-09-2021

Absolutely the best car buying experience ever. Great selection of vehicles and a no pressure approach. They went out of their way to communicate with me when my funds got delayed by a bank so that I was still able to get the car. Great team and great vehicles.

- David S

09-08-2021

Very good and friendly service. There was no hard sell, just advised of all the vehicle details, history and answered all of our questions. Everything was as they said it would be when we went to pick it up. Couldn't fault the service. We will definitely look at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions when we're ready to get our next vehicle.

- Rachel E

09-08-2021

The sales staff are very professional, friendly and polite and do exactly what they say they will do on time. No pushy sales staff, you are left alone to view the car and they only come over to help you when you have had time to view the car privately in you own time. All the cars are presented to a high standard.

- Ian G

09-08-2021

Service here is second to none no pushy salesman your left to browse and if you need anything you only have to ask excellent service and aftersale care brilliant

- Nigel J

09-08-2021

Arrived at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions to view a vehicle. Staff were really helpful and friendly. We secured the vehicle and communication was great throughout. They even sorted out our private reg retention and made us up some new plates for when the V5 came through. Vehicle was very well prepared for day of collection and the handover went smoothly. All in all a great, faultless car buying experience. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.

- Martin M

09-08-2021

Great choice of premium vehicles on excellent website. Very friendly and efficient staff and no pressure selling. Very pleased with purchase which was valeted to a high standard. Good after sales follow up.

- Mike P

09-08-2021

Absolutely fantastic service from Matt , Becki and the team at this showroom . Very professional, adhered to all Covid rules when I saw them . Lots of cars on the forecourt, good prices and genuine very helpful . Would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting to buy a good quality premium car . I travelled from Oxford to York and would not hesitate to go back again when we need to replace our other car .

- Adrian P

09-08-2021

Excellent service for first contact to leaving with my car. I would have no hesitation to recommend them to anyone . Would use again with out hesitation . I looked at a few other dealerships prior to using Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions and they far outshone any of them.

- John T

09-08-2021

Have used Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions to buy several cars. Professional, trustworthy and helpful staff, quick to respond to any enquiries. Would definitely use them again.

- Karen S

09-08-2021

Thank you Matt A first class service ensuring my Range Rover Sport purchase was a great experience A pleasure to do business with you and I would not hesitate in recommending YVS to any prospective purchasers

- Alf G

09-08-2021

Brilliant car brilliant service, great service from Matt. Bye the way work in the motor industry and I was still happy days a lot really. Thanks Matt. Ged

- Gerard M

09-08-2021

No stress sale, looked round the car at my pleasure, took for a test drive with my wife and baby, and had great customer service and communication throughout, everything that was said would be sorted on the truck got done in a timely and efficient manner and would happily recommend. Top service

- Tom T

09-08-2021

I was a bit sceptical about buying a car in covid and not being able to see the car. Steve sent me a video and pointed out any flaws which would be repaired. I travelled down from Scotland and the car was ready as said and filled with balloons as it was for my wife's birthday. The service was great and any problems I have had have been sorted quickly. Would definitely buy again from them. Excellent service all round.

- Fin B

03-07-2021

I was pleased with the initial responsiveness to my enquiry. I was given full and accurate details which was important to me as I was travelling from Oxfordshire and didn't want a wasted journey. The Mercedes SLK was to the spec I'd been looking for. I'd not been able to find one locally to me. Following the test drive I left a deposit to reserve the car. I was particularly impressed with Steve who ensured the whole process which included part exchanging my previous car went very smoothly. I was kept well informed until the car was ready for collection. I'm happy Thank you

- Ella Y

03-07-2021

Recently brought a car from Yorkshire vehicle solutions. I have to say previously I have had a negative experience with dealerships however, Edward was brilliant answered all my questions and insured i was happy. Then to add further the post sale service was just as good which normally lacks with other dealerships. Would highly recommend!

- Sam H

03-07-2021

Absolute pleasure to deal with. No pressure, no rush, Paul was very helpful and polite. The purchase process was smooth and hassle free. Would have no problem in recommending them in the future.

- Gary T

03-07-2021

From the first contact, to arranging a viewing, and on to collection of the purchased vehicle, they were great. They answered any questions and kept me updated on the process through to the collection of the new car. Will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a quality used car, and I will use again myself when I’m looking again. I was specifically looking for the model I bought, but they had a big selection of stock if you’re ‘browsing’ for a car.

- Richard P

09-06-2021

This company is a well organised dealership, with a stock of quality vehicles. The staff are really helpful listen to what you are inquiring about. They are not pushy salesmen. I have bought a car from York dealership and recently Harrogate. Both times i have come away with a top class car, and a good part exchange deal. Both cars were serviced and given an MOT any parts needed were replaced. This also came with a 3 month warranty. You cannot fault that. I have never needed to use the warranty, but i believe these guys would would be really helpful if you had to use it. I look on there website regularly, just to see what they have in stock.  

- Jonathan E

09-06-2021

We actually weren’t intending to buy a new car but saw it on the forecourt as we went to do a food shop..!! We turned into Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions of Harrogate and were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who went to get the keys to let us sit and see inside. He was not pushy at all and helped us with any questions we had. We said we’d think about it and get back to him. A few hours later we contacted them and arranged to have a test drive the following day. We were welcomed again , all paperwork done to allow us on the test drive on our own. We had all our documentation on us to do the deal there and then. It was a cash purchase plus part exchange.. J dealt with everything for us even transferring our Private Number Plate , with all Documentation which that involved. Everything was done timely, collection and replacing number plate as planned. We will definately recommend /return ourselves . Thankyou J all the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Harrogate

- Sharon M

09-06-2021

Excellent place to to buy your next car!Matt was very helpful and he told me everything I needed to know about the s5 I bought during the pandemic without actually test driving it the whole process was brilliant from start to finish definitely a 5 star experience thanks YVS

- Dave N

09-06-2021

Really impressed with their level of service and after-care. Edward was particularly supportive, following an issue with water ingress into the tailgate of my newly purchased Audi A6 Allroad ... that I only discovered after driving the car back to home to Lancashire ! Edward could not have been more helpful in approving / paying for the necessary remedial work with a garage local to me. Would definitely use again / recommend.

- Chris D

06-05-2021

I spent a good deal of time researching the make, model and specification of the car I was looking for and based on reviews, I opted to deal with Josh at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions in Harrogate. I was pleased and impressed with the courtesy and professionalism shown and am delighted with both the car and ease of the transaction. Many Thanks, John

- John S

06-05-2021

I cannot say enough about the 5 star gold service I got from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions and especially from Paul Simpson who works there whilst purchasing my new car. Great job guys, keep up doing what you do there because your not only professional but such a lovely helpful team 👍😊

- Tracey B

06-05-2021

I had been to YVS previously to test drive a car with my partner, there was no pressure or sales pitch, just a straightforward conversation and test drive. We were able to leave without the need to sit and talk figures for 30 mins as there was another car we wanted to look at. After that experience and seeing they had a car I wanted in stock, I later decided to contact them again. Overall a very easy transaction, Edward was open and honest and quickly responded to any questions I had. Thank you!

- Joseph C

06-05-2021

Absolutely spot on!! Matt and YVE were brilliant to deal with and the whole process was made simple even with the whole Covid situation. Car was prepped and valeted with no nasty surprises...as described! Goes without saying, the motor drives beautiful and is just "like new". Will be back again when looking for my next car.... Thanks again Matt

- Alaur C

06-05-2021

Excellent service from Matt. Bought my mini online and it was every bit as perfect as he said. Delivered when promised. First time I’ve bought a vehicle without seeing or road testing it but no worries with Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Very trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with.

- Alice M

06-05-2021

First time used them for a sought out vehicle they had. Matt was brilliant throughout the whole process and was very informative about the whole process from point A to Z... Very smooth transaction throughout and extremly pleased with the whole service... Thanks for going above & beyond for me and helping me gain ownership of the lovely BMW 7 series... Shaz

- Shaz K

06-04-2021

I was really pleased when I found the car I wanted from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. I gave them a call and spoke with one of their salesmen, Edward. He helped me from start to finish, I was naturally concerned about buying a car online but the whole experience was excellent from start to finish. Edward answered all my questions on the phone and very quickly on emails too. The whole transaction was completed in one week and was ready for me to drive away after a few signatures on the agreed time. Very professional company with lots of fantastic cars to choose from. Thanks very much for the excellent customer service and my smart X5, I'm very happy and would thoroughly recommend them.

- Ross C

06-04-2021

Very easy and friendly to deal with. They didn’t tried to push anything on us and where patient with our requests for videos on car. They dealt with our own finance very professionally and we’re always there to answer questions. When arrived to pick up the car everything was smooth and the stuff was friendly even we are in the middle of the pandemic and they need to go through different safety procedures. The car is in very good condition and runs without issues after months. I would definitely recommend them and give them a try when looking for a car.  

- Joanna M

06-04-2021

This was my first time buying a car from a dealer what can I say this was one of the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had specially during this PANADEMIC . Steve and his staff were excellent he explained the breakdown what I will be getting the car came in mint condition all the paper works and delivered on time I will be l using them again .  

- Mohammed F

06-04-2021

I bought a VW Golf R from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions in February 2021. Being a car enthusiast, I am very picky when it comes to choosing the right car and I must say the car was immaculate, exactly how it was described! The staff were very polite and helpful and made the whole process easy. I had one minor problem with the windscreen wipers on the way home but within minutes they refunded the money for new ones. Very happy with their service before and after the purchase, 100% recommend!  

- Nathan M

06-04-2021

After being quite uncertain about buying a car without seeing it, ( due to covid) I was very suprised by the way this was handled. I was sent countless photos and was given specifics on where there were inperfections on the car. Yorkshire vehicle Solutions put my mind at ease, walked me around the car when I got there on purchase day and were true to their word. I would buy from them again and certainly recommend them.

- Fiona C

06-04-2021

Great Online experience, Easy to use and view website, finance arranged online with regular updates via email and telephone communications. Staff were friendly, polite and organised. Paperwork well organised and explained thoroughly before signatures added. Covid 19 restrictions in place during handover of vehicle, all adhered to. A very professional team and efficient service.

- Dean M

04-03-2021

Excellent customer service from the Harrogate dealership of Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Regular and helpful communications throughout the buying process during lockdown situation. They observed all relevant Covid and social distancing restrictions. The car was immaculately presented , YHS had Serviced and MOT'd it as part of the pre-delivery process. I love the car. Would definitely recommend

- Paul J

04-03-2021

Fantastic service from Edward @ Yorkshire Vehicle solutions where we purchased our Land Rover Discovery . Edward helped us every step of the way and the vehicle we purchased was exactly as described. Thanks guys we will definitely be recommending you

- Chris D

04-03-2021

Wow let me start with such a professional and well ran company! My point of contact was Edward, he is such a helpful and knowledgeable person and in no way did he use any type of pushy salesman techniques. I was kept up to date and anything I asked was never to much. I will definitely use YVS again and I cannot recommend enough! If the owner is reading this then please give my upmost thanks to Edward as he represents the company well. Thanks

- Mikey F

04-03-2021

I highly recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. The service from Steve and Josh at Harrogate is second to none. The level of aftercare with my BMW 1 Series has been outstanding. Thank you for all your help guys!

- Ben P

04-03-2021

I rang, I saw, I bought. Made most welcome, no hard sell. Treated with trust and allowed to take a test drive unaccompanied. A fair exchange price, no haggling. Josh was courteous, professional. He took the dred, out of a buying experience.

- John H

02-02-2021

Purchased during COVID so a little different to normal. However, all the staff were respectful and polite. They were patient with our requests and always happy to help, even when we did just want to sit in an expensive Range Rover!! Bought a lovely Audi from them which was prepped and cleaned beautifully and also ready a day early as were just about to enter another lockdown. A simple and fuss free experience that further cemented my thoughts that the days of “wide boy” dealers are long gone, a very good thing. Very happy and would definitely use again in the future.

- Neil C

02-02-2021

From the moment we made first contact to enquire about a car we found on AutoTrader , the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions were professional, courteous and efficient. They were very responsive, called back when they said they would and promptly replied to emails. The receptionist and Salesman has treated us like first class VIP customers even though we we not spending big money. This was very refreshing and i would highly recommend this company to anyone they clearly run a tight ship and are a professional business that take pride in what they do, Well Done.

- Theodore J

02-02-2021

Prior to collection, my Range Rover was properly serviced to allay my concerns of any potential unreliability. This included new front and rear brakes, suspension arms, parking sensors and deployable step motors as well as wheel alignment and the normal routine service items. I felt they cared that I would be delighted with my purchase and maybe return as a buyer again even though it is a fair distance from my home location. The communication was excellent throughout and the valeted presentation of the vehicle at pick-up was superb. This wasn't the cheapest mid-mileage Range Rover I could have bought on AutoTrader but to my mind was the best value overall for the assurance and peace of mind I was given.

- Patrick D

02-02-2021

Just wanted say thanks to these guys ,I've just recently purchased a Mercedes e class 220 coupe sport .I did this online during covid restrictions and was a little wary to say the least. I've looked at a lot of cars over the past couple of years and been disappointed by many aspects of the process from "very pushy sales techniques" to cars that havn't been honestly described. So the thought of buying online was scary ,but the car looked amazing for the price so I got in touch and I wasn't disappointed ,from the video of the car in which Steve pointed out one or two stone chips which he promised to have corrected and to be honest I still can't see where they have been done it was such a good job . ! Steve offered help on how to get the vehicle transported and answered my many ! questions during the process .nothing was a problem .He rang me yesterday just to see how I was getting on with the car and I was able to tell him I am delighted with it and the service I received from them .I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this garage they have some very nice cars at very competitive prices .

- Allison M

05-01-2021

I've never liked the idea of buying from an independent car dealership but these lads have changed my ideas. A very fair deal on the car I bought (VW Tiguan) and on the one I traded in. Two new tyres fitted f.o.c and an easy, seamless transaction all done with a smile ,I think, masks on you understand ! Thanks Josh, will recommend you, cheers Al

- Al K

05-01-2021

Recently bought a Land Rover from here and Matt was really helpful and I got a fair price for my old vehicle. Even with COVID restrictions in place we were well looked after and not rushed when collecting the vehicle. Really good customer service, our new car was immaculate and would definitely but a car from here again. Thank you Team

- Simon W

05-01-2021

The best car buying experience I've had. Absolute no pressure sales, honest (and excellent) pricing and super easy to deal with, arrange hand over. If you see the car you want to buy here, don't bother looking for a better experience else where!

- Thomas S

05-01-2021

We were looking for a specific vehicle for business use and from my initial contact the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions could not have been more professional. Given the issues with lockdown, they sent me a detailed video. The two minor issues on the vehicle were resolved quickly and a week later I made payment and collected the vehicle. No hassle, no problems. Although they are some distance from us, we would definitely recommend them.

- John B

05-01-2021

FCA Number: York - 623989 | Harrogate - 916618

Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Ltd (FRN 623989) and Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Harrogate Ltd (FRN 916618) are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We act as a credit broker not a lender and we work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who may be able to offer you finance for your purchase, we are only able to offer finance products from these providers to over 18's only. Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Ltd and Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Harrogate Ltd will typically earn a commission from the finance providers, this does not affect the interest charged on the finance agreement, which is set by the lender (written quotations are available upon request). All finance is subject to status and income.