York: 01423 331133   Harrogate: 01423 648648  

What our customers say about us...

I have never particularly enjoyed car purchasing in the past, too much hassle! However YVS Harrogate was a pleasure to deal with, the transaction was very smooth from start to finish. The car we bought was immaculate and on collection had been serviced and provided with a full MOT. I am very pleased.

- Jennifer J

12-07-2020

Friendly and a nice welcome at their showroom, not overbearing in any way.

- Lynn V

12-07-2020

I don’t tend to write reviews but I felt like this company certainly deserve one. Bought a mini cooper S from them that’s a good price in 2020 they said that they pride themselves on looking after customers after a sale. Relatively soon after purchase the mini developed a clutch problem. While this was far from ideal the dealership arranged recovery, found a garage, managed all the repair and paid for all the parts a labour without quibbles. We had the mini back by the weekend. We hear promises like this from companies all the time but. I can verify firsthand that this company standby their commitment to after-care. Great service, Can highly recommend.

- Lee D

12-07-2020

Superb service from my Sales rep - working tirelessly and seamlessly even in really testing trading terms - just after the highest level of lockdown was eased. I can't really fault YVS Harrogate, not that I am trying to. A little leeway on the price of the vehicle would go a long way to making the customer feel even more valued, even if it was only reducing the asking price by a nominal amount. Negotiating a price is part and parcel of buying a pre-owned car, (whether one agrees with this or not - it is ingrained in the process) so by not entertaining this it can leave the buyer with a feeling of slight dissatisfaction or not having been listened to. That (very minor) gripe aside, I cant recommend YVS highly enough. The transaction, completed over the phone and e-mail due to the Covid conditions, was faultless, the car in immaculate condition and ready for collection sooner than originally promised, faultless personal service, & the car an absolute dream. 4 and 9/10th stars from me!

- Duncan C

12-07-2020

Excellent efficient and professional service, was on the road a very happy customer within half an hour of arriving from Birmingham. Service book was missing and was promised it to be ordered and sent on to me and it arrived a couple of days later. Car is fantastic and great value, I definitely recommend this dealer.

- Mark P

12-07-2020

Cannot complement Matt, Josh and the team enough. Excellent experience buying my new car from start to finish. Very helpful car was very well presented, no pushy sales tactics. Very thing was smooth from start to finish. Any concerns or issues were dealt with quickly and smoothly. Overall very pleased would buy from these guys again.

- Karl F

12-07-2020

Excellent service from point of contact through to collection of my new vehicle. Professional and friendly, first class service. Having researched the vehicle, sales staff were extremely helpful and provided comprehensive information. I would have no hesitation in recommending Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions and/or using their services again when I am looking for a replacement car.

- Gerald T

12-07-2020

Very professional service from start to finish. Matt was very accommodating dispite our difficult lockdown situation. The car was prepared to a high standard.

- Jason W

12-07-2020

From the first phone call to enquire an the car I finally purchased, even during lockdown, the service was excellent. I will definitely share this garage with friends and family who are looking to purchase a car.

- Navaz S

12-07-2020

Great Service was talking over email about my car I was looking at any question I ask they responded as soon as the soon can’t wait to get my next car from the soon I hope ha

- Lewis B

12-07-2020

Seamless. A problem was identified and sorted straight away.

- Stephen H

12-07-2020

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a car from Matt at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Having been messed around at another garage I seen their advert for a BMW M3, a car I’d wanted for a long time. Matt was helpful from the start, told me the history and we agreed a fair price. I was confident enough to pay the full amount prior to actually seeing car, living 115 odd miles away. If your looking for a friendly, knowledgeable dealership with genuine car at a fair price, look no further! I know I’ll be back.......

- Luke R

12-07-2020

My son bought an Audi S3 from this garage and the service from start to finish has been exceptional, Josh who we dealt with all the way through was helpful from start to finish, I could not recommend them enough, the car was handed over in immaculate condition, and everything we asked for was delivered as promised we will certainly use this garage again. 

- Mr S

12-07-2020

Matt was absolutely brilliant, and accommodated all my requests. He offered me a great part-ex on my car, and threw in a year's warranty and oil service without hesitation. This has been by far the most pleasurable experience I've had when buying a car. Matt genuinely cares and has a fantastic range of high quality cars in stock. From now on, Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions is the only dealer I will go to for a future car, without hesitation. Save yourself the time and money and speak to Matt, it was absolutely worth the 3h drive to his garage from where I live. A very happy customer, with my brand new wheels.

- Nick G

12-07-2020

Bought my Audi TT from this garage a little over a week ago and had excellent service from Stephen Halmonroyd the sales guy I dealt with Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a quality car and the best service will definitely use this garage again in the future. 

- Kim L

12-07-2020

Recently brought a car from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Very happy with the service from the initial phone call to sale completion. Josh was very helpful and made the whole process stress free.

- Alex C

12-07-2020

Many thanks to Josh and the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions (Harrogate). Josh made the whole process of part-exchange really simple. He was friendly and knowledgeable, and was always on hand to answer any of my questions. I especially appreciate the brilliant customer service, given this was just after the end of the Covid-19 lockdown. Great experience, would highly recommend

- Chris S

12-07-2020

Mercedes C Class AMG Line estate 06/06/20 Considering the restrictions put in place with Covid, I’ve found this to be one of, if not best experiences buying a car. From the start, Matt has been a pleasure to do business with. I sent pictures of my vehicle and was given the part ex price I was after with no quibble. He didn’t need to ask me what price I wanted and I was very pleased with this, not having to haggle like with so many other dealers who had been giving me ridiculous part ex prices. When I came to pick up the car, I was over the moon with the quality of the vehicle and presentation. Really grateful for Matts helpfulness in dealing with any questions I have and dealing with my plate transfers. First class service all round!

- Chris V

12-07-2020

I’d like to thank all the team, especially Josh at the Harrogate branch for their amazing service and helping me to buy my new car! 🚘 the place is very professional, the care and aftercare is above and beyond, thank you again! 🙌🏼

- Anouska R

04-06-2020

Fantastic service from first contact with the guys at YVS, I was given the opportunity to take the car for a test drive, and we worked Out the best deal for me and my budget. Everything was sorted quickly and the car was given a full valet, service, MOT and assisted with setting up the tax before I collected which really put my mind at ease and Topped it off nicely. I would thoroughly recommend buying a vehicle from YVS and will certainly be getting my next car with them.

- Nathan C

04-06-2020

See the car I liked advertised on Autotrader, had a very brief chat with lad called Ed who gave me an in depth description of vehicle Audi A6 Avant 17 Reg I decided then to pay £1000 deposit over the phone, as I had read previous reviews. Ed assured me everything would be as expected, and car would go through workshop for pre delivery inspection followed by full valet, he kept in touch over the next 3 days via email On collection of vehicle car was exactly what I wanted and more When I decide to change Vehicle again (4 years ) this will be the first garage I call upon Thanks Guys

- Paul G

04-06-2020

Excellent service would certainly use them again and would certainly recommend them ,ordered my car made certain requests and everything was perfect when i went to collect .

- Geoff H

04-06-2020

Professional, helpful and quick service. Wide range of top quality cars. Would definitely recommend and buy from again.

- Reece H

04-06-2020

My experience was from start to finish a real pleasure. Matt very kindly held onto the car for me, I traveled up country to pick up the vehicle, she was all ready to go, nothing was too much hassle, very nice people to deal with, well worth travelling all that way, plus I got a fantastic car which was exactly as described. I can’t recommend these guys enough.

- Duncan S

04-06-2020

The sales consultant was great and made the process totally hassle free.

- Phill R

04-06-2020

When we saw their advertisement, one was a little concerned that this garage was some 125 miles away. The vehicle looked just what we were looking for (Jaguar XJ), but concerned about travelling 250 miles on a wasted trip. We paid a holding deposit of £500 and when we arrived, the vehicle was exactly as described and very professionally prepared. The staff were excellent, professional and dealtt with all the paperwork, including Cherished Transfer number. They also had a great selection of vehicles on site and won't hesitate to go back, just to look to see what they have in stock when it comes to changing our other car A pleasure to deal with  

- Barry H

04-06-2020

Buying the car from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was simple and hassle free. I was given the keys and allowed to look around the care and try out everything at my own pace. No sales pressure was applied, just factual information which was great. The salesman was very helpful and ensured that the car was prepared and presented to me in a very professional way when I was ready to collect it. In one word 'honest' would be how I would describe the experience.

- David H

04-06-2020

Excellent sales person, no pressure and very helpful. I would recommend Yorkshire vehicle solutions when looking for a new vehicle

- Andrew W

04-06-2020

Such an excellent company . I live in Newcastle and they are in Yorkshire. The deal was done over the telephone and the car was just perfect when I went to collect it.

- Kerry W

04-06-2020

Really great experience buying my new car from here, when we turned up we were given the keys to the car I was interested and left to look around until we were ready to test drive, lovely to not have the pressure of someone watching over you, also I was allowed to test drive by myself. Really relaxed friendly place, answered all my questions and got the car in tip top condition ready for me to take home. Highly recommend!   

- Lydia I

04-06-2020

Good efficient service. Saw the car I wanted. Spoke to Matt, did the deal, no pressure selling at all. Paperwork and registration change all completed by Matt. No problem on vehicle pick up, car was ready and very clean. All in all a 5 star service.

- Kevin B

04-06-2020

We have bought 2 cars from Matt and would not hesitate to do so in the future. His service Is second to none. From the warm welcome we received to the follow up service after our purchase. Any problems or queries you may have are addressed immediately and with the utmost professionalism. We cannot recommend him and the whole team enough.

- Kim L

04-06-2020

Quality service recieved. In particular from Edward. Gave me all the information needed before buying that car. Didnt managed to get the alloys sorted in time so said could sort by myself. Just had custom alloys finished and they stayed true to their word and paid for everything. Including a failed brake light and labour for checking the brakes at my garage. Highly reliable company would reccomend. Thank you again.

- Harrison N

04-06-2020

After speaking with Josh Scaife, travelled from Scotland to pick up the car. First class service and would certainly buy from them again. Refreshing to get this level of service with great communication.

- Jim C

05-03-2020

I just want to say a big thanks to Josh Scaife and the team at YVS for making this the easiest car purchase I've experienced. Five stars well merited. There's a great feeling there that the customer does count, no pressure, just 'we're here to help'! Thanks guys, you'll be the first call for the next change.

- Jeff F

05-03-2020

Really professional outfit with great cars and a great purchasing experience. Any problems I had were dealt with by Ed and Matt with a friendly manner. I'll be coming back here

- Kenny G

05-03-2020

Just bought my new car from Yorkshire vehicle solutions and could not fault the experience everything i wanted done to the car was carried out including sending me a rear parcel shelf that was missing. First class service and I would recommend them to anyone.

- David H

05-03-2020

This is the third time that I have dealt with Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions and in in each case it has been an enjoyable experience. The YVS team are very knowledgeable regarding the cars they have in stock and when you give them options, they do not necessarily recommend the most expensive option. I feel very comfortable buying a used car from this company and the after sales service is top class.

- John C

05-03-2020

What I liked about the dealership was they would let you walk around looking at their cars without hassling you and if you were interested in a motor they would give you the keys to have a closer look. All the cars history and details were printed and visable for all to see . I was allowed to test drive the car with no-one present from the dealership. The signing of documents was very easy and painless and the car was ready for me to collect at my chosen time. The car was spotlessly clean both internal and external on collection. The whole experience of buying a car from them was excellent. I would definitely buy another car from them and also recommend them.

- Antony D

05-03-2020

AutoTrader search found the car I was looking for, then YVS website was used to take a closer look. Visited the hassle free showroom with helpful and knowledgeable staff on hand to answer all questions. Hassle free test drive and when purchase agreed then very helpful staff were on hand to complete the sale with minimal effort from myself. Would recommend YVS for excellent customer service.

- Paul B

05-03-2020

I had an incredibile experience with the team from North Yorkshire! I would like to thank especially to Ed, he is a positive and passionate salesman. The whole team is fantastic and it was a pleasure to speak with you! Thank you for everything you did to make our meeting a succes!!

- Elena A

05-03-2020

Quick easy and simple, as someone who is very sceptical of buying online this company made it so easy and simple for me with no worries. Always responding to emails with the best advice possible.

- Jack F

05-03-2020

Very good to deal with and answered questions promptly. Would definitely buy again from them.

- Ed R

05-03-2020

Highly recommended! 5* customer service from the moment we entered the forecourt, to leaving. Every query and question answered. Really happy with my purchase and will definitely be back again!

- Chris P

04-03-2020

Awesome service. I had Steve as my salesman. Very helpful. Recommend.

- Bogdan P

06-02-2020

Just purchased a car from Yorkshire vehicle solutions and received brilliant customer service from start to finish. They ensured the car was perfect for me and answered any queries I had instantly. Overall 10/10 and will look to buy another vehicle from here in the future.

- Ross W

06-02-2020

Picked up my Q3 today! 😍 Being left to look at the car and take it for a test drive without the pushy salesman tactics made the whole process so much better than when I’ve purchased cars from other companies. Josh Scaife was really helpful and able to answer my questions, and kept me up to date with emails and phone calls all the way through. Thanks guys!

- Stacey W

06-02-2020

Great service, we had Josh Scaife as our salesman very helpful couldn’t recommend more.

- Jack M

06-02-2020

Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions were extremely helpful from start to finish. Very easy to deal with, and the van is exactly what we needed. Viewing, test drive, the deal, communications, preparation and handover, were all spot on. I can certainly recommend this company, and will be back next time – Thankyou

- Jon S

06-02-2020

Straight folk. Good selection of motor cars. Happy.

- Julian A

06-02-2020

Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions made buying a car a pleasure again. The car was exactly as described, and there was absolutely no quibbles from them when I pointed out a few defects - they were happy to rectify to a very high standard, which is very rare to find in a company nowadays. I would have no hesitation in buying from them again.

- Kevin W

06-02-2020

Treating yourself to a new car is never a bad experience in my view, but it must be said the team at Yorkshire Vehicle solutions made it better still. Very knowledgeable and helpful in all of my requests, and not a sign of the dreaded ‘pushy salesperson’ at any juncture. A fairly priced and beautifully presented car exactly as described made my decision very easy.

- Richard S

06-02-2020

Excellent service - have dealt with this company previously - can highly recommend - smooth efficient service.

- John P

06-02-2020

Matt (and his team) could not have been easier to deal with - they were professional and personable throughout. I could not fault the service I received - I particularly appreciated the follow-up and the efficiency with which the paperwork was handled. I would not hesitate to recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions to anyone. Indeed, I have asked Matt to keep an eye out for a replacement for my wife's Vogue - need I say more?

- Chris M

06-02-2020

Really helpful from start to finish. Great communication. Delighted with the car all as described. Highly recommend. 

- Cliona C

06-02-2020

Great company to deal with. All my concerns were dealt with appropriately and quickly with great communication by email.

- Geoff B

06-02-2020

From beginning to end the staff at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions were really helpful they really did go that extra mile, offering help and advice. The car I purchased is amazing and time was taken when I picked it up to show me how to use all the optional extras. Thank you so much. 

- Mark K

06-02-2020

Very helpful and very professional crowd with a great selection of cars. It was a pleasure to buy from these and I would defiantly buy from them again. 

- Mikey F

06-02-2020

Great customer service. Very helpful throughout the whole process. Even after sale.

- Erkan D

06-02-2020

From start to finish our experience was made easy EXPLAINING THE part exchange procedure clearly. Two days later we went to pick up the car and everything was done the car was valeted to a very high standard. THANKS

- George R

06-02-2020

From the initial phone call, to making a purchase. I found the whole experience was one of professionalism, focused customer service, whilst never being pushy to secure a sale. Really nice people to deal with. I would have no hesitation in using Yorkshire vehicle solutions again.

- Neil W

06-02-2020

Having owned many cars over the years, this dealership is the best I've ever dealt with. The salesman was very approachable, personable and a pleasure to do business with. No pressure selling. The car was immaculately prepared and valeted and it sold itself. He did a fair trade. Had the car 2 weeks now and it looks and drives like brand new.

- Brian W

30-01-2020

A massive thank you to Matt and Josh having just purchased my Range Rover Evoque from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Such a professional but friendly team. They make buying a car such a pleasant experience. Thank you.

- Claire H

11-12-2019

Picked up my new motor today (my birthday). A lovely, very personal service, and to top it off, they even bought me a birthday cake!! Main dealerships don't have a patch on these guys - huge thanks to Josh and all the team.

- Ross L

11-12-2019

Bought our Audi from here last week traveled an hour and a halve not knowing a lot about the garage and definitely made the right choice car is fantastic and josh made everything very easy for us from when we opened the door to when we drove off the forecourt never tried once to push the sale onto us that for me is the best type of salesman would definitely recommend and use these in the future thanks a lot 👍

- Joe J

11-12-2019

Purchased a Range Rover from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions about a month ago. Cannot fault the service from this company. Did what he said he would do within the timescale he gave. Friendly service and felt the price paid was fair. Great selection of cars. Can 100% recommend this company and will be back. When I need to change.

- Mark S

11-12-2019

Travelled from the midlands to pick up a Mercedes from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. They couldn't have been more friendly, helpful or professional. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with them and the car is amazing. Many thanks to everyone I had dealings with there.

- Graham S

11-12-2019

I purchased a VW Tiguan with Matt Scaife at YVS and would definitely recomend them. My test drive identified that the brakes didn't apply as I would expect and they were renewed immediately without any fuss. The car was immaculate upon collection and will look forward to using YVS again.

- Ed W

11-12-2019

out of 40 years of buying cars, this has to be the best experience yet,great guys to deal with, i know where my next one is coming from, thanks lads

- Terry H

11-12-2019

Simply the best. I purchased a Range Rover and I can say the experience was the smoothest and best service I have ever received from a garage that sells prestigious quality used cars. Matt was not the usual pushy sales type person but he doesn't have to be as he clearly sources the best used prestigious cars preparing them to the highest standards for the customer. I had a couple of issues (to be expected with an 8 year old car) after a few weeks but Matt arranged for them to be resolved straight away, providing a loan car whilst mine was being repaired. I highly recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions if you are looking to purchase a quality prestigious car.

- Keith T

11-12-2019

I bought a car today from matt and after my experience it will not be my last.I would highly recommend this car sales to anyone..its been the the most pleasant experience buying a car I've ever had. helpful friendly and with no pressure to buy..nothing seems to be to much trouble and they are willing to make buying a car hassle free..they have a massive variety of all types of quality cars for sale.. thanks for sorting a fantastic deal for me guys and I carnt wait to pick it up next weekend. Had the car a couple of weeks now and I must comment on Yorkshire vehicle solutions fantastic aftersale and customer care.makes a real change to find a car sales that get it all right. Well done guys.big thanks to matt.

- Mark W

11-12-2019

great people to deal with and a fantastic service they couldn't help me enough and other the moon with the car I bought from them 5 stars all the way . and I'd highly recommend Yorkshire vehicle solutions

- William H

11-12-2019

This company was a pleasure to deal with The young man we dealt with was professional ,knowledgeable and extremely personable After recently dealing with another company, nearer our home ,whos salesman was the personification of ‘ a used car salesman’ you would not wish to deal with it was really relaxing dealing with someone who knew their own business in every detail And also knew the car we were interested in back to front I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone wishing for a good experience in buying a vehicle with peace of mind and in the knowledge that you could go back to them with any queries at any time

- Helen S

11-12-2019

Smooth part exchange of old car, helpful with any questions and queries throughout. The entire process was smooth, pricing was good and after care was amazing.

- Luke S

11-12-2019

Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions provided a positve buying experience for me. I travelled a considerable distance to purchase my car, and they went out of their way to be helpful, without being pushy. I would definitely recomend them.

- Stephen B

11-12-2019

Very friendly team and everything was on time as promised. The car was absolutely faultless on collection. This is the 4th car I have purchased now from them and wouldn't hesitate buying 4 more.

- Julian E

11-12-2019

Apart from the fact I had to open my wallet, I came away from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions feeling quietly satisfied. The figures were right. The car is excellent and a joy. Everything straightforward and transparent. These brothers seem to know what good customer service is, and I came away not feeling that I'd been 'done over'. A pleasant, helpful experience and I would recommend to anyone.

- Allan J

11-12-2019

Very friendly and helpful, no pressure service. Everything was made very clear and simple. Brilliant

- Judith W

11-12-2019

I found the vehicle that I was looking for through Autotrader and found that Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions were selling it. The car salesman that dealt with me was very professional and I didn’t feel pressured into buying the car at any moment. I was looked after from start to finish with the salesman taking good care of the sale and providing myself with any help needed. All round great car garage and very happy with the car that I bought.

- Louise N

11-12-2019

Yorkshire vehicle solutions offer fantastic service throughout my purchase very pleased and would recommend

- Dave P

11-12-2019

My experience of buying a car, an Audi A8, from the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was an absolute pleasure. The car was exactly as described over the phone when I arrived to collect it and the handover was the best I've ever had including from Audi and BMW main dealers . Although the car is ten years old it looked and felt like new. What a brilliant company to do business with.  

- David B

11-12-2019

Couldn’t recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions enough! So helpful, friendly and had my car sorted in a matter of days, I’m so happy with my new car

- Bethan W

11-12-2019

Great dealership. Ensured the car was clean and in perfect working order on collection.

- Tony P

11-12-2019

A very friendly professional caring experience, from the team at Yorkshire vehicle Solutions. The aftercare as been excellent. I would highly recommend them to anybody. When I'm ready for a new vehicle again. These are the people i shall be returning too. Fantastic A*****  

- Darren W

11-12-2019

Very professional and helpful from my initial telephone call to the purchase. This car was for my daughter and we travelled 280 miles to view/purchase this.No pressure selling just left us to view and test drive. They only sell quality cars and I would not hesitate in purchasing again from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Thank you all.

- Howell R

11-12-2019

I wanted a perfect BMW M3 having my first one written off in a crash.Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Ltd found me just what i was looking for .Drives like a dream could not have asked for a better replacement .They went out of their way to be helpful and made me feel more than comfortable buying a car off them .Would recommend them to any one looking to purchase a vehicle and know they are genuine car dealers . I am more than happy to put my name to this experience i had buying my BMW M3 off them BASIL NEWBY M.B.E.

- Basil N

11-12-2019

Excellent from start to finish,great customer service and a impressive selection of cars.Everything was prepared for me when I arrived and the car was valeted to a high standard,will definitely have a look at their stock when I’m ready for another car.

- Nathan B

11-12-2019

Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions - Used cars in York
Privacy Policy