York: 01423 331133   Harrogate: 01423 648648  

What our customers say about us...

Great selection and good service. I was delighted to find a high spec version of the car I was looking for at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions who seemed to have a good selection of prestige vehicles on site. The whole purchase was made very simple by the salesman who kept in touch at each step. I was able to test drive the vehicle on the day, which was found to be in excellent running order. Finance could be arranged if I required it, but I used my own facility and with help from the salesman at YVS the transaction took place within 24hours. The car was prepared to 'good as new' standard and supplied with an unexpected fresh MOT, ahead of the usual deadline. I collected it by using the nearby railway station for convenience. The team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions were very friendly and I am very pleased with my purchase and the price. I would definitely use them again.

- Roger S

16-11-2021

Excellent service! The whole experience with Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was faultless and we're thrilled with our new car. Edward was helpful and professional throughout the process and I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again.

- Melanie W

16-11-2021

Fantastic service from a friendly team! After having a great experience with them last year, the time came to change my car again and there was no one else I wanted to deal with. No pressure, honesty and a fantastic, friendly service.

- Adam O

16-11-2021

We will definitely be back! The team were great helping us find the car we wanted at a time when cars were flying off the forecourts quicker than they possibly ever have before. There were a few marks on the car which they were more than happy to fix up for us. The valet of the car was outstanding. Customer service was second to non and they couldn't have been more helpful!

- Christine T

16-11-2021

I would like to highly recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions at Harrogate,excellent service ,no pushy salesmen ,I dealt with STEVE ,he was very helpful and dealt with all paperwork efficiently .I purchased a lexus IS 250 C Limited edition and I am highly pleased with it ,would definitely use the company again,highly satisfied..

- Gloria S

16-11-2021

A great quality and fair service. I've been really happy with the new car. Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions provided a smooth hassle free service. I didn't feel pressured at any time during the process and the sales person was friendly but gave us lots of time and space to look around the car and make our own decisions. The trade in was easy and I got a good fair market price for my old car. The car I bought from them was well prepared and great quality, and I've been very happy with it since I bought it. I think that the car was also priced accurately.

- Daniel J

16-11-2021

Reliable local dealership A very friendly, proactive and helpful service as had been suggested by the other reviews I had read. Josh was attentive before, during, and after the purchase.

- Nick C

16-11-2021

Delighted with the car and the friendly efficient service we received. A big thank you to Joe and Josh. Would highly recommend and definitely use again.

- Ian S

16-11-2021

Excellent service, a pleasure to deal with, and a very fair price. A nice car at a very fair price, a great experience all round. The salesperson that I dealt with was great throughout the whole process. My initial enquiry was responded to very quickly, a very comprehensive video review was provided the same day, and when I viewed the car it was exactly as described. I was able to spend as much time as I wanted with the car with no pressure, the test drive went great, all the paperwork and service history was present as described, and the price was very fair for the vehicle. The minor additional work (fresh MOT, software update to Sat Nav) was done promptly, and communication was always followed up exactly when promised. The car was beautifully prepared and ready for collection when we had agreed. The whole process was very smooth from start to finish, and I was very happy with everything. (Additional note : the Covid preparations were excellent, including distancing, face masks, hand sanitiser, screens at the desks, sanitising the vehicles etc. Could not be faulted at all)

- Dave P

16-11-2021

A worthwhile experience and a pleasure doing business... The whole experience, from the first phone call to picking up the car was excellent. I really would recommend the whole sales team who were just super helpful and polite.

- Debra R

16-11-2021

Brilliant company, very professional and polite, looked after us from start to finish, was not pushy salesman. Edward was fantastic. I would definitely recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions York

- Marilyn B

16-11-2021

I recently bought my fabulous new Discovery from the least non pushy car sales man I've ever met !!! Paul was very professional, easy to contact, very helpful and a lovely touch had my new number plates made up, complete surprise. Thank you again. Would definitely recommend.

- Sharon L

16-11-2021

We chose to collect the car we had bought in person from their showroom in Harrogate. Car was as described, serviced and ready to go. There was a hiccup on the payment process but the staff went above and beyond to sort it out. Would definitely buy our next car from them.

- William E

09-09-2021

Purchased a jaguar XE-S from Ben here at YVS and had a better them main dealer experience. He sent me a personal walk around video, spotted small inperfesions on the wheels (most would hide) and then refurbished with out me even asking. The car was fully serviced and MOT before i collected it. Very personal and engaging service and will for sure be returning despite the 250mile distance. Thank you Ben

- Stuart B

09-09-2021

Really impressive customer service, attention to detail and friendly interactions. I purchased a Jaguar XK from YVS and Ben from the team was happy to attend to the minor fixes and put a fresh year's MOT on the vehicle for me. Dealt with the part exchange and private number plate for me also.

- Ewan J

09-09-2021

Ben at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions was very helpful and answered every email and telephone call promptly without fail. All communication was accurate and when I arrived at the garage, the car was exactly as described - including the little things that are inevitably not perfect in a 9-year-old car. It is so refreshing to deal with a car dealer who is honest and upfront about what they are selling! (Previously, I had a bad experience with another dealer who wasted my time and petrol.) I now have the car that I was looking for and the whole process of buying it could not have been easier. I am very happy indeed!

- Alistair H

09-09-2021

Friendly, easy firm to deal with. Communication was great and the vehicle was thoroughly checked, serviced and cleaned before collection. Very professional and no off putting pushy salespeople either.

- Tom L

09-09-2021

Couldn’t of asked for a better service! This was my first time buying a car myself, and Matt made it so easy. The process was straight forward from the beginning, straight through to the car collection. The car was in amazing condition, and freshly cleaned for me arriving. My experience with Yorkshire Solutions was 5 star and i would recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Thanks to Matt and the team for the top class service !

- Nicola M

09-09-2021

Love my new car.. Matt over at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions is fantastic, left us to look around, no pressure... answered any questions that we had! Got the car all sorted ready for when we asked for it! I will definitely recommend and even go back for my next car! Excellent experience!

- Emma L

09-09-2021

Absolutely the best car buying experience ever. Great selection of vehicles and a no pressure approach. They went out of their way to communicate with me when my funds got delayed by a bank so that I was still able to get the car. Great team and great vehicles.

- David S

09-08-2021

Very good and friendly service. There was no hard sell, just advised of all the vehicle details, history and answered all of our questions. Everything was as they said it would be when we went to pick it up. Couldn't fault the service. We will definitely look at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions when we're ready to get our next vehicle.

- Rachel E

09-08-2021

The sales staff are very professional, friendly and polite and do exactly what they say they will do on time. No pushy sales staff, you are left alone to view the car and they only come over to help you when you have had time to view the car privately in you own time. All the cars are presented to a high standard.

- Ian G

09-08-2021

Service here is second to none no pushy salesman your left to browse and if you need anything you only have to ask excellent service and aftersale care brilliant

- Nigel J

09-08-2021

Arrived at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions to view a vehicle. Staff were really helpful and friendly. We secured the vehicle and communication was great throughout. They even sorted out our private reg retention and made us up some new plates for when the V5 came through. Vehicle was very well prepared for day of collection and the handover went smoothly. All in all a great, faultless car buying experience. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.

- Martin M

09-08-2021

Great choice of premium vehicles on excellent website. Very friendly and efficient staff and no pressure selling. Very pleased with purchase which was valeted to a high standard. Good after sales follow up.

- Mike P

09-08-2021

Absolutely fantastic service from Matt , Becki and the team at this showroom . Very professional, adhered to all Covid rules when I saw them . Lots of cars on the forecourt, good prices and genuine very helpful . Would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting to buy a good quality premium car . I travelled from Oxford to York and would not hesitate to go back again when we need to replace our other car .

- Adrian P

09-08-2021

Excellent service for first contact to leaving with my car. I would have no hesitation to recommend them to anyone . Would use again with out hesitation . I looked at a few other dealerships prior to using Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions and they far outshone any of them.

- John T

09-08-2021

Have used Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions to buy several cars. Professional, trustworthy and helpful staff, quick to respond to any enquiries. Would definitely use them again.

- Karen S

09-08-2021

Thank you Matt A first class service ensuring my Range Rover Sport purchase was a great experience A pleasure to do business with you and I would not hesitate in recommending YVS to any prospective purchasers

- Alf G

09-08-2021

Brilliant car brilliant service, great service from Matt. Bye the way work in the motor industry and I was still happy days a lot really. Thanks Matt. Ged

- Gerard M

09-08-2021

No stress sale, looked round the car at my pleasure, took for a test drive with my wife and baby, and had great customer service and communication throughout, everything that was said would be sorted on the truck got done in a timely and efficient manner and would happily recommend. Top service

- Tom T

09-08-2021

I was a bit sceptical about buying a car in covid and not being able to see the car. Steve sent me a video and pointed out any flaws which would be repaired. I travelled down from Scotland and the car was ready as said and filled with balloons as it was for my wife's birthday. The service was great and any problems I have had have been sorted quickly. Would definitely buy again from them. Excellent service all round.

- Fin B

03-07-2021

I was pleased with the initial responsiveness to my enquiry. I was given full and accurate details which was important to me as I was travelling from Oxfordshire and didn't want a wasted journey. The Mercedes SLK was to the spec I'd been looking for. I'd not been able to find one locally to me. Following the test drive I left a deposit to reserve the car. I was particularly impressed with Steve who ensured the whole process which included part exchanging my previous car went very smoothly. I was kept well informed until the car was ready for collection. I'm happy Thank you

- Ella Y

03-07-2021

Recently brought a car from Yorkshire vehicle solutions. I have to say previously I have had a negative experience with dealerships however, Edward was brilliant answered all my questions and insured i was happy. Then to add further the post sale service was just as good which normally lacks with other dealerships. Would highly recommend!

- Sam H

03-07-2021

Absolute pleasure to deal with. No pressure, no rush, Paul was very helpful and polite. The purchase process was smooth and hassle free. Would have no problem in recommending them in the future.

- Gary T

03-07-2021

From the first contact, to arranging a viewing, and on to collection of the purchased vehicle, they were great. They answered any questions and kept me updated on the process through to the collection of the new car. Will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a quality used car, and I will use again myself when I’m looking again. I was specifically looking for the model I bought, but they had a big selection of stock if you’re ‘browsing’ for a car.

- Richard P

09-06-2021

This company is a well organised dealership, with a stock of quality vehicles. The staff are really helpful listen to what you are inquiring about. They are not pushy salesmen. I have bought a car from York dealership and recently Harrogate. Both times i have come away with a top class car, and a good part exchange deal. Both cars were serviced and given an MOT any parts needed were replaced. This also came with a 3 month warranty. You cannot fault that. I have never needed to use the warranty, but i believe these guys would would be really helpful if you had to use it. I look on there website regularly, just to see what they have in stock.  

- Jonathan E

09-06-2021

We actually weren’t intending to buy a new car but saw it on the forecourt as we went to do a food shop..!! We turned into Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions of Harrogate and were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who went to get the keys to let us sit and see inside. He was not pushy at all and helped us with any questions we had. We said we’d think about it and get back to him. A few hours later we contacted them and arranged to have a test drive the following day. We were welcomed again , all paperwork done to allow us on the test drive on our own. We had all our documentation on us to do the deal there and then. It was a cash purchase plus part exchange.. J dealt with everything for us even transferring our Private Number Plate , with all Documentation which that involved. Everything was done timely, collection and replacing number plate as planned. We will definately recommend /return ourselves . Thankyou J all the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions Harrogate

- Sharon M

09-06-2021

Excellent place to to buy your next car!Matt was very helpful and he told me everything I needed to know about the s5 I bought during the pandemic without actually test driving it the whole process was brilliant from start to finish definitely a 5 star experience thanks YVS

- Dave N

09-06-2021

Really impressed with their level of service and after-care. Edward was particularly supportive, following an issue with water ingress into the tailgate of my newly purchased Audi A6 Allroad ... that I only discovered after driving the car back to home to Lancashire ! Edward could not have been more helpful in approving / paying for the necessary remedial work with a garage local to me. Would definitely use again / recommend.

- Chris D

06-05-2021

I spent a good deal of time researching the make, model and specification of the car I was looking for and based on reviews, I opted to deal with Josh at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions in Harrogate. I was pleased and impressed with the courtesy and professionalism shown and am delighted with both the car and ease of the transaction. Many Thanks, John

- John S

06-05-2021

I cannot say enough about the 5 star gold service I got from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions and especially from Paul Simpson who works there whilst purchasing my new car. Great job guys, keep up doing what you do there because your not only professional but such a lovely helpful team 👍😊

- Tracey B

06-05-2021

I had been to YVS previously to test drive a car with my partner, there was no pressure or sales pitch, just a straightforward conversation and test drive. We were able to leave without the need to sit and talk figures for 30 mins as there was another car we wanted to look at. After that experience and seeing they had a car I wanted in stock, I later decided to contact them again. Overall a very easy transaction, Edward was open and honest and quickly responded to any questions I had. Thank you!

- Joseph C

06-05-2021

Absolutely spot on!! Matt and YVE were brilliant to deal with and the whole process was made simple even with the whole Covid situation. Car was prepped and valeted with no nasty surprises...as described! Goes without saying, the motor drives beautiful and is just "like new". Will be back again when looking for my next car.... Thanks again Matt

- Alaur C

06-05-2021

Excellent service from Matt. Bought my mini online and it was every bit as perfect as he said. Delivered when promised. First time I’ve bought a vehicle without seeing or road testing it but no worries with Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Very trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with.

- Alice M

06-05-2021

First time used them for a sought out vehicle they had. Matt was brilliant throughout the whole process and was very informative about the whole process from point A to Z... Very smooth transaction throughout and extremly pleased with the whole service... Thanks for going above & beyond for me and helping me gain ownership of the lovely BMW 7 series... Shaz

- Shaz K

06-04-2021

I was really pleased when I found the car I wanted from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. I gave them a call and spoke with one of their salesmen, Edward. He helped me from start to finish, I was naturally concerned about buying a car online but the whole experience was excellent from start to finish. Edward answered all my questions on the phone and very quickly on emails too. The whole transaction was completed in one week and was ready for me to drive away after a few signatures on the agreed time. Very professional company with lots of fantastic cars to choose from. Thanks very much for the excellent customer service and my smart X5, I'm very happy and would thoroughly recommend them.

- Ross C

06-04-2021

Very easy and friendly to deal with. They didn’t tried to push anything on us and where patient with our requests for videos on car. They dealt with our own finance very professionally and we’re always there to answer questions. When arrived to pick up the car everything was smooth and the stuff was friendly even we are in the middle of the pandemic and they need to go through different safety procedures. The car is in very good condition and runs without issues after months. I would definitely recommend them and give them a try when looking for a car.  

- Joanna M

06-04-2021

This was my first time buying a car from a dealer what can I say this was one of the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had specially during this PANADEMIC . Steve and his staff were excellent he explained the breakdown what I will be getting the car came in mint condition all the paper works and delivered on time I will be l using them again .  

- Mohammed F

06-04-2021

I bought a VW Golf R from Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions in February 2021. Being a car enthusiast, I am very picky when it comes to choosing the right car and I must say the car was immaculate, exactly how it was described! The staff were very polite and helpful and made the whole process easy. I had one minor problem with the windscreen wipers on the way home but within minutes they refunded the money for new ones. Very happy with their service before and after the purchase, 100% recommend!  

- Nathan M

06-04-2021

After being quite uncertain about buying a car without seeing it, ( due to covid) I was very suprised by the way this was handled. I was sent countless photos and was given specifics on where there were inperfections on the car. Yorkshire vehicle Solutions put my mind at ease, walked me around the car when I got there on purchase day and were true to their word. I would buy from them again and certainly recommend them.

- Fiona C

06-04-2021

Great Online experience, Easy to use and view website, finance arranged online with regular updates via email and telephone communications. Staff were friendly, polite and organised. Paperwork well organised and explained thoroughly before signatures added. Covid 19 restrictions in place during handover of vehicle, all adhered to. A very professional team and efficient service.

- Dean M

04-03-2021

Excellent customer service from the Harrogate dealership of Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. Regular and helpful communications throughout the buying process during lockdown situation. They observed all relevant Covid and social distancing restrictions. The car was immaculately presented , YHS had Serviced and MOT'd it as part of the pre-delivery process. I love the car. Would definitely recommend

- Paul J

04-03-2021

Fantastic service from Edward @ Yorkshire Vehicle solutions where we purchased our Land Rover Discovery . Edward helped us every step of the way and the vehicle we purchased was exactly as described. Thanks guys we will definitely be recommending you

- Chris D

04-03-2021

Wow let me start with such a professional and well ran company! My point of contact was Edward, he is such a helpful and knowledgeable person and in no way did he use any type of pushy salesman techniques. I was kept up to date and anything I asked was never to much. I will definitely use YVS again and I cannot recommend enough! If the owner is reading this then please give my upmost thanks to Edward as he represents the company well. Thanks

- Mikey F

04-03-2021

I highly recommend Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions. The service from Steve and Josh at Harrogate is second to none. The level of aftercare with my BMW 1 Series has been outstanding. Thank you for all your help guys!

- Ben P

04-03-2021

I rang, I saw, I bought. Made most welcome, no hard sell. Treated with trust and allowed to take a test drive unaccompanied. A fair exchange price, no haggling. Josh was courteous, professional. He took the dred, out of a buying experience.

- John H

02-02-2021

Purchased during COVID so a little different to normal. However, all the staff were respectful and polite. They were patient with our requests and always happy to help, even when we did just want to sit in an expensive Range Rover!! Bought a lovely Audi from them which was prepped and cleaned beautifully and also ready a day early as were just about to enter another lockdown. A simple and fuss free experience that further cemented my thoughts that the days of “wide boy” dealers are long gone, a very good thing. Very happy and would definitely use again in the future.

- Neil C

02-02-2021

From the moment we made first contact to enquire about a car we found on AutoTrader , the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions were professional, courteous and efficient. They were very responsive, called back when they said they would and promptly replied to emails. The receptionist and Salesman has treated us like first class VIP customers even though we we not spending big money. This was very refreshing and i would highly recommend this company to anyone they clearly run a tight ship and are a professional business that take pride in what they do, Well Done.

- Theodore J

02-02-2021

Prior to collection, my Range Rover was properly serviced to allay my concerns of any potential unreliability. This included new front and rear brakes, suspension arms, parking sensors and deployable step motors as well as wheel alignment and the normal routine service items. I felt they cared that I would be delighted with my purchase and maybe return as a buyer again even though it is a fair distance from my home location. The communication was excellent throughout and the valeted presentation of the vehicle at pick-up was superb. This wasn't the cheapest mid-mileage Range Rover I could have bought on AutoTrader but to my mind was the best value overall for the assurance and peace of mind I was given.

- Patrick D

02-02-2021

Just wanted say thanks to these guys ,I've just recently purchased a Mercedes e class 220 coupe sport .I did this online during covid restrictions and was a little wary to say the least. I've looked at a lot of cars over the past couple of years and been disappointed by many aspects of the process from "very pushy sales techniques" to cars that havn't been honestly described. So the thought of buying online was scary ,but the car looked amazing for the price so I got in touch and I wasn't disappointed ,from the video of the car in which Steve pointed out one or two stone chips which he promised to have corrected and to be honest I still can't see where they have been done it was such a good job . ! Steve offered help on how to get the vehicle transported and answered my many ! questions during the process .nothing was a problem .He rang me yesterday just to see how I was getting on with the car and I was able to tell him I am delighted with it and the service I received from them .I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this garage they have some very nice cars at very competitive prices .

- Allison M

05-01-2021

I've never liked the idea of buying from an independent car dealership but these lads have changed my ideas. A very fair deal on the car I bought (VW Tiguan) and on the one I traded in. Two new tyres fitted f.o.c and an easy, seamless transaction all done with a smile ,I think, masks on you understand ! Thanks Josh, will recommend you, cheers Al

- Al K

05-01-2021

Recently bought a Land Rover from here and Matt was really helpful and I got a fair price for my old vehicle. Even with COVID restrictions in place we were well looked after and not rushed when collecting the vehicle. Really good customer service, our new car was immaculate and would definitely but a car from here again. Thank you Team

- Simon W

05-01-2021

The best car buying experience I've had. Absolute no pressure sales, honest (and excellent) pricing and super easy to deal with, arrange hand over. If you see the car you want to buy here, don't bother looking for a better experience else where!

- Thomas S

05-01-2021

We were looking for a specific vehicle for business use and from my initial contact the team at Yorkshire Vehicle Solutions could not have been more professional. Given the issues with lockdown, they sent me a detailed video. The two minor issues on the vehicle were resolved quickly and a week later I made payment and collected the vehicle. No hassle, no problems. Although they are some distance from us, we would definitely recommend them.

- John B

05-01-2021